zum Directory-modus

Features

Interactive programs, exercises and games. Here you will find special ChemgaPedia items that make learning chemistry even more exciting.

Bondz

A quick break from learning: In this molecule-construction game you have to put together molecules by rotating atoms and you can try to beat the current high scores. The clock is ticking …

Multispectroscopy

Advanced spectral analysis: The ChemgaCrew is pleased to be able to offer you within the scope of ChemgaPedia a multispectroscopy exercise routine, developed by the University of Nice. Using 100 examples, the combined spectral analysis can be trained to identify organic substances. To multispectroscopy.

Life Science Acronyms

Acronyms (from the Greek ónyma, "name") are ubiquitous in the specialist areas of biochemistry, molecular biology and toxicology. Enzymes and other proteins are also abbreviated in specialist literature, as are low-molecular agents, working methods and the names of viruses. Some of these acronyms have since become so common that their actual meaning often has to be looked up. In ChemgaPedia, many acronyms are linked with an explanatory mouse-over effect, e.g. GPx. For work outside ChemgaPedia, a reference work is suitable.

The "Life Science Acronyms" PDF contains almost 1,500 acronyms and abbreviations in German and English. It is a selection of the most common terms and their synonyms from the fields of biochemistry, molecular biology and toxicology, which are used both in research and in everyday laboratory life. The acronyms are supplemented by a selection of structural formulae of smaller molecules.

File size: 7,5 MB Download PDF

Alternatively as an Android App from Google Play

Chemistry Acronyms

This variant for chemical acronyms, with around 900 entries on chemical substances and fragments, is also available as an app for Android and iPad.

zum Directory-modus

Features

Interaktive Programme, Übungen und Spiele. Hier findet ihr Specials aus der ChemgaPedia, die das Chemielernen noch spannender machen.

Bondz

Die kleine Lernpause: In diesem Molekülbau-Spiel müsst ihr durch Drehung von Atomen Moleküle zusammensetzen und könnt versuchen, die aktuellen Highscores zu knacken. Die Zeit läuft … BONDZ spielen.

Multispektroskopie

Spektrenauswertung für Fortgeschrittene: Die ChemgaCrew freut sich, euch ein Übungsprogramm zur Multispektroskopie im Rahmen der ChemgaPedia anbieten zu können, welches an der Universität Nizza entwickelt wurde. Damit kann die kombinierte Spektrenauswertung zur Identifizierung Organischer Substanzen an 100 Beispielen trainiert werden. Zur Multispektroskopie (englisch).

Akronyme der Life Sciences

In den Fachbereichen Biochemie, Molekularbiologie und Toxikologie sind Akronyme (griech. ónyma "Name") allgegenwärtig. Enzyme und andere Proteine werden in der Fachliteratur ebenso abgekürzt wie niedermolekulare Wirkstoffe, Arbeitsmethoden oder Bezeichnungen für Viren. Manche dieser Akronyme sind mittlerweile so geläufig, dass ihre eigentliche Bedeutung oft nachgeschlagen werden muss. In der ChemgaPedia sind viele Akronyme mit einem erklärenden Mouse-over-Effekt verknüpft, z.B. GPx. Für die Arbeit außerhalb der ChemgaPedia bietet sich ein Nachschlagewerk an.

Die PDF-Datei „Akronyme der Life Sciences“ enthält nahezu 1.500 Akronyme und Abkürzungen in ihrer deutschen und englischen Übersetzung. Es ist eine Auswahl der gebräuchlichsten Begriffe und ihrer Synonyme aus Biochemie, Molekularbiologie und Toxikologie, die sowohl in Forschung und Lehre als auch im Laboralltag Verwendung finden. Ergänzt werden die Akronyme durch eine Auswahl von Strukturformeln kleinerer Moleküle.

Dateigröße: 7,5 MB Download PDF

Alternativ als Android-App bei Google Play

Akronyme der Chemie

Die Variante für chemische Akronyme mit rund 900 Einträgen zu chemischen Substanzen und Fragmenten gibt es ebenfalls als App für Android und iPad.